Large Print Reviews

The Complete Works of Agatha Christie

Home | What's New | Reviews | Articles | Travel | Links | Search
Large Print Bookstore | Low Vision Product Store

The following is a list of all the books written by Agatha Christie. If you notice any that we missed, please let us know.

Following the title, is the date the first was first published. If a given book is a collection of short stories, poetry, or autobiography, it is so noted. In additon notations have been added for any books published by Agatha Christie, under her pen names of Mary Westmacott and Agatha Christie Mallowan.

Please note: Whenever possible, the titles are linked to the standard print edition of each book, not the large print editions. The reason for this is that not all the titles have been issued in large print, and those that are tend to go in and out of print fairly quickly. From the standard print link, you'll be able to find out if the title was issued in large print, and if a new or used copy is currently available.

Also, any title that has been reviewed on Large Print Reviews is followed by the notation: (LPR Review) that is hyperlinked to the review.

4:50 from Paddington, (1957) [Also published as What Mrs. McGillicuddy Saw!] (LPR Review)

The A.B.C. Murders, (1936)

Absent in the Spring, (1944) [Written as Mary Westmacott]

The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding, (1960, Short Stories) (LPR Review)

After the Funeral, (1953) [also published as Funerals Are Fatal and as Murder at the Gallop]

And Then There Were None, (1939) (LPR Review)

Appointment With Death, (1938)

At Bertram's Hotel, (1965) (LPR Review)

An Autobiography, (1977, Autobiography)

The Big Four, (1927)

Black Coffee, [Adapted by Charles Osborne from a play by Agatha Christie.]

The Body in the Library, (1942) (LPR Review)

The Burden, (1956) [Written as Mary Westmacott]

By the Pricking of My Thumbs, (1968) (LPR Review)

Cards on the Table, (1936)

A Caribbean Mystery, (1964)

Cat Among the Pigeons, (1959)

The Clocks, (1963) (LPR Review)

Come, Tell Me How You Live, (1946) [Written as Agatha Christie Mallowan]

Crooked House, (1949)

Curtain, (1975) (LPR Review)

A Daughter's a Daughter, (1952) [Written as Mary Westmacott]

Dead Man's Folly, (1956)

Death Comes As the End, (1944)

Death in the Clouds, (1935) [Also published as Death in the Air]

Death on the Nile, (1937)

Destination Unknown, (1954) [Also published as So Many Steps to Death]

Double Sin and Other Stories, (1961, Short Stories)

Dumb Witness, (1937) [Also published as Poirot Loses a Client] (LPR Review)

Elephants Can Remember, (1972) (LPR Review)

Endless Night, (1967)

Evil Under the Sun, (1941) (LPR Review)

Five Little Pigs, (1943) [Also published as Murder in Retrospect] (LPR Review)

Giant's Bread, (1930) [Written as Mary Westmacott]

The Golden Ball and Other Stories, (1971, Short Stories)

Hallowe'en Party, (1969)

The Harlequin Tea Set and other stories, (1997, Short Stories)

Hercule Poirot's Christmas, (1938) [Also published as A Holiday for Murder and Murder for Christmas]

Hickory Dickory Dock, (1955) [Also published as Hickory Dickory Death] (LPR Review)

The Hollow, (1946) [Also published as Murder After Hours]

The Hound of Death and Other Stories, (1933, Short Stories)

The Labours of Hercules, (1947, Short Stories)

The Listerdale Mystery and Other Stories, (1934, Short Stories) (LPR Review)

Lord Edgware Dies, (1933) [Also published as Thirteen at Dinner] (LPR Review)

The Man in the Brown Suit, (1924)

The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side, (1962) (LPR Review)

Miss Marple's Final Cases and Two Other Stories, (1979, Short Stories) (LPR Review)

The Mousetrap and Other Plays, (Plays)

The Moving Finger, (1942)

Mrs. McGinty's Dead, (1952)

The Murder at the Vicarage, (1930) (LPR Review)

Murder in Mesopotamia, (1936)

Murder in the Mews, (1937, Short Stories) [also published as Dead Man's Mirror] (LPR Review)

A Murder Is Announced, (1950) (LPR Review)

Murder Is Easy, (1939) [also published as Easy to Kill]

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, (1926) (LPR Review)

The Murder on the Links, (1923)

Murder on the Orient Express, (1934) (LPR Review)

The Mysterious Affair at Styles, (1920) (LPR Review)

The Mysterious Mr. Quin, (1930, Short Stories)

The Mystery of the Blue Train, (1928)

N or M?, (1941)

Nemesis, (1971) (LPR Review)

The Secret of Chimneys, (1925) (LPR Review)

One, Two, Buckle My Shoe, (1940) (also published under the titles of The Patriotic Murders and Overdose of Death

Ordeal by Innocence, (1958) (LPR Review)

The Pale Horse, (1961)

Parker Pyne Investigates, (1934, Short Stories)

Partners in Crime, (1929, Short Stories)

Passenger to Frankfurt, (1970) (LPR Review)

Peril at End House, (1932) (LPR Review)

A Pocket Full of Rye, (1953) (LPR Review)

Poems, (1973, Poetry)

Poirot Investigates, (1924, Short Stories) (LPR Review)

Poirot's Early Cases, (1974, Short Stories) [also published as Hercule Poirot's Early Cases] (LPR Review)

Postern of Fate, (1973) (LPR Review)

Problem at Pollensa Bay, (1991, Short Stories) (LPR Review)

Regatta Mystery and Other Stories, (1939, Short Stories)

The Road of Dreams (1924, Poetry)

The Rose and the Yew Tree, (1948) [Written as Mary Westmacott]

Sad Cypress, (1940) (LPR Review)

The Secret Adversary, (1922) (LPR Review)

The Seven Dials Mystery, (1929)

The Sittaford Mystery, (1931) [also published as The Murder at Hazelmoor]

Sleeping Murder, (1976) (LPR Review)

Sparkling Cyanide, (1945) [also published as Remembered Death]

Spider's Web, [Adapted by Charles Osborne from a play by Agatha Christie] (LPR Review)

Star Over Bethlehem, (1965, A book for Children) [Written as Agatha Christie Mallowan]

Taken at the Flood, (1948) [Also published as There Is a Tide] (LPR Review)

They Came to Baghdad, (1951)

They Do It With Mirrors, (1952) [Also published as Murder With Mirrors] (LPR Review)

Third Girl, (1966)

The Thirteen Problems, (1932, Short Stories) (LPR Review)

Three Blind Mice and Other Stories, (1950, Short Stories)

Three-Act Tragedy, (1934) [also published as Murder in Three Acts]

Towards Zero, (1944)

The Under Dog and Other Stories, (1951, Short Stories) [Also titled: The Underdog and Other Stories]

The Unexpected Guest, [Adapted by Charles Osborne from a play by Agatha Christie.]

Unfinished Portrait, (1934) [Written as Mary Westmacott]

What Mrs. McGillicuddy Saw!, (1957) [Also published as 4:50 from Paddington]

While the Lights Last and Other Stories, (1997, Short Stories)

Why Didn't They Ask Evans?, (1934) [Also published as The Boomerang Clue]

Witness for the Prosecution and Other Stories, (1948, Short Stories) (LPR Review)

Back to top

About LPR | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Questions or Comments? Send an email to:

Copyright Large Print Reviews 2001 - 2018 All Rights Reserved